Coffee

Breakfast View

Tuesday mornings are devoted to coffee – in my real life and in my brand-new blog life.

This morning I will highlight my favorite coffee memory – breakfast in Alghero.

I spent the summer of 2007 traveling through Europe on an architecture adventure, which eventually led to a summer studio class in Alghero, a city on the island of Sardinia, just east of the Italian mainland.  Of all the amazing memories from that trip, the one I return to most often is the breakfast on the roof of our hotel, where the servers knew exactly what we wanted and delivered hot coffee and croissants and fruit the moment we sat down.  Ahhh, happy morning memories.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Coffee

  1. Erin says:

    *sigh* This is one of my favorite memories too. If only we could have coffee like this every Tuesday morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

