You know you’re being inattentive when …

20111113-212945.jpg
your tomatoes start sprouting baby tomato plants.
So I’ve been a little preoccupied and I’ve neglected many things. I would like to say it’s going to get better, but I’m probably not going to find extra time anytime soon, what with the holidays approaching and Nate and I deciding – kind of on a whim – to buy a house. Yeah, when (if?) we finally move in I’ll write all about that craziness. So if I’m spotty until about the middle of January, it’s because I can hardly find time to pick out which shoes to wear in the morning, much less have time to write.
Although I will say the constant stress and motion of home-buying and the holidays does not leave much time for feeling discombobulated and fed up with one’s life. So that’s been good.
I’ll try to update when I can and send pictures when I take a fun one, and hopefully I can get this blogging thing back on track in 2012!

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “You know you’re being inattentive when …

  1. Jo says:

    WHOA! I did NOT know tomatoes would do that!

    Congratulations! Do you have the house picked out?! Can we have a housewarming party? 🙂

    • Saretta says:

      Crazy isn’t it? I didn’t know they could do that either until I cut into one that hadn’t burst through the skin yet and there were little plants inside! You would think I would forget again… All the way until the little tomato plants escaped! We did pick out a house, and we can definitely have a party! I love parties, despite my recent inability to make it to one!

Leave a Reply

