Back for now

We’ll see how it goes.  My computer is fixed (yay!) and I got new batteries for my camera, so I’m back in business.  Now to find the time to write…

Turned out my computer wasn’t really broken at all.  My battery was expanding, which was pressing on the trackpad causing it to not work.  This happened before, and they gave me a new battery, but I had to pay this time.  I wasn’t in the mood to throw a fit and point out that last time this happened, you told me it was a flaw in the battery, and this time it’s somehow my fault?  I was just glad it was an easy fix and I could take my computer home with me, in full working order.

Why my computer wasn't working

The past month probably hasn’t really been that busy, I’ve just been running around like a crazy person trying to get a handle on it.  I’m sincerely hoping that now that Nate is really, actually finished with school, we will get this “being grown-ups” thing figured out and start to have some calm and perhaps a logical pattern to our life.  We went grocery shopping for the first time in about 2 months this past weekend, and have been eating actual meals. It’s amazing.

I’ve taken another test – one I think I might actually have passed! – run a few miles, read some books, failed miserably at flossing, spent time with our families, done some home projects.  So many things.  We’ll see where the next few months take us!

One thought on “Back for now

  1. Erin says:

    The same thing is happening to my battery right now, also for the second time. When this happened the first time they acted like they were doing me such a favor by giving me a new battery for free…I’ll probably have to pay for a new one this time even though clearly it’s a problem with their product. Oh well, at least now I’ll know what’s going on if my trackpad starts acting up!

Leave a Reply

