In 8 Days I Get My Entertainment Back!

I asked Nate what he missed most.  Before he could answer, I added, “besides your video games.”  I’m not entirely sure how he misses his video games, since he has two consoles here and various games, but I’m sure there are games he’d like to play that he doesn’t have with him.  Of course, I have a whole library available to me, yet I often miss a specific book or movie that I have.

But the entertainment that I miss most is my Sex and the City box set.  Especially with so much time on my hands that I could be spending watching my favorite SATC episodes.  It’s one of those shows that I often quote in my head at any given situation.

Nate and I are odd about movies.  Basically, we don’t watch them.  The few that we do watch, we own.  It will be nice to have them back again, so that we have something to do when “Words with Friends” is trying our marriage.  Which it does about once a week.

8 Days

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

